World Seniors Championship - Live Stream

18+ | Geo restrictions may apply | Be Gamble Aware

WST rankings following the 2024 World Snooker Championship | Mark Allen goes top

Left arrow

WST world rankings following the 2020 World Snooker Championship

Allen is the new world number one (PA Images / Alamy Stock Photo)

Mark Allen is the new world number one in the latest WST rankings following the conclusion of the 2024 World Championship.

The Pistol climbs to the summit following an impressive two years on the tour, during which he has won five ranking titles and the Champion of Champions.

Allen is the 12th different player to top the rankings after Ray Reardon, Cliff Thorburn, Steve Davis, Stephen Hendry, John Higgins, Mark Williams, Ronnie O’Sullivan, Neil Robertson, Mark Selby, Judd Trump and Ding Junhui.

The reigning Shoot Out and Players Championship winner displaces O’Sullivan, whose £500,000 prize winnings from winning the 2022 World Championship have subsequently dropped off, with the Rocket dropping to fifth place.

Judd Trump is second – and finishes the season top of the one-year list – while newly crowned Crucible king Kyren Wilson rises from 12th to a career high third after collecting £500,000 for his triumph in Sheffield. Luca Brecel, Mark Selby, Shaun Murphy and Ding Junhui complete the top eight.

Beaten finalist Jak Jones, who earned £200,000 for his run to the showpiece, is the biggest mover with the Welshman climbing 30 places to 14th and breaking into the top 16 for the first time.

After reaching the quarter-finals at the Crucible, John Higgins clings onto his top-16 status and will remain in the elite bracket having not been ranked outside since 1995.

The rest of the top 16 consists of Mark Williams, Ali Carter, Gary Wilson, Zhang Anda, Tom Ford and Barry Hawkins.

WST Rankings following 2024 World Championship

1 Mark Allen 965,000
2 Judd Trump 911,000
3 Kyren Wilson 851,500
4 Luca Brecel 690,500
5 Ronnie O’Sullivan 659,000
6 Mark Selby 648,500
7 Shaun Murphy 498,000
8 Ding Junhui 466,500
9 Mark Williams 457,500
10 Ali Carter 428,000
11 Gary Wilson 421,500
12 Zhang Anda 406,000
13 Tom Ford 340,500
14 Jak Jones 317,500
15 Barry Hawkins 312,500
16 John Higgins 303,500