World Seniors Championship - Live Stream

18+ | Geo restrictions may apply | Be Gamble Aware

Jack Lisowski v Hossein Vafaei live stream | Masters Snooker 2023 preview

Jonathan Davies in The Masters

Left arrow

Ronnie O’Sullivan v Mark Williams live stream | Masters Snooker 2023 preview

Right arrow

Williams wins O’Sullivan thriller to set up Lisowski semi-final clash

Lisowski and Vafaei face off in the quarter-finals on Thursday (PA Images / Alamy Stock Photo)

Jack Lisowski and Hossein Vafaei collide on Thursday for the right to play Mark Williams in the Masters semi-finals at Alexandra Palace.

Both players will be aiming to match the entertainment and drama provided during the day’s earlier match, when Williams overturned a 3-0 deficit to deny Ronnie O’Sullivan 6-5.

The Welshman recorded his first victory over the Rocket since the 2014 International Championship – ending the latter’s hopes of a record-extending eighth title – and awaits the winner of this clash in the last four.

Lisowski and Vafaei are meeting for the second successive Triple Crown event, with Jackpot prevailing 6-2 in their UK Championship last-16 encounter last month.

The left-hander went on to reach his first major semi-final – losing 6-5 to eventual champion Mark Allen – and will be aiming to match that run at the very least this week.

Lisowski has now won six of his seven previous showdowns with Vafaei, whose sole triumph came courtesy of a 4-1 victory in the opening round of the 2016 Scottish Open.

Nevertheless, both players are full of momentum having claimed notable scalps in round one at Ally Pally.

Lisowski, who had failed to win on his three previous Masters appearances, ended the drought with a top break of 100 in his 6-3 victory over two-time champion John Higgins.

A late call-up following Zhao Xintong’s suspension, Vafaei capitalised on his unexpected opportunity the previous day with two centuries and a break of 99 as he put three-time winner Mark Selby to the sword 6-2.

The only debutant in this year’s tournament, the Iranian is now aiming to become only the seventh to lift the trophy alongside the likes of Selby (2008), Stephen Hendry (1989) and Terry Griffiths (1980).

The match gets underway at 7pm GMT and will be contested over the best of 11 frames at Alexandra Palace.