Players Championship - Live Stream

18+ | Geo restrictions may apply | Be Gamble Aware

Scottish Open Snooker 2023 | Draw, Live Scores and Schedule of Play

Jamie Shaw in Scottish Open

Left arrow

Scottish Open 2023 live stream | How to watch live online

Right arrow

Ronnie O’Sullivan pulls out of 2023 Scottish Open

Gary Wilson claimed his maiden ranking title in Edinburgh last year

The 2023 Scottish Open takes place in Edinburgh, and you can follow the latest results and schedule of play here.

This year’s Scottish Open runs from December 11-17 and is the tenth ranking event of the season and part of the Home Nations Series.

Each player was required to win one qualifying round match in Leicester, with the exception of top 16 seeds and two Scottish wildcards – whose First Round matches have been held over to the Meadowbank Sports Centre.

Gary Wilson is the defending champion after he defeated Joe O’Connor 9-2 in last year’s final to claim his first career ranking title.

Judd Trump is aiming to make it a hat-trick of Home Nation titles this season, having already won the English Open and Northern Ireland Open, while other star names in action include two-time champion Mark Selby, reigning World Champion Luca Brecel and newly-crowned Shoot Out champion Mark Allen.

Home favourite John Higgins – twice a Scottish Open runner-up – is also among the field, alongside the likes of Mark Williams, Kyren Wilson, Jack Lisowski, Ding Junhui and Jimmy White.

All matches up to and including the Last 16 are to be contested over the best of seven frames, with Quarter-Finals best of nine, Semi-Finals best of 11 and the final best of 17.


18+ | T&Cs Apply | Geo restrictions may apply | Be Gamble Aware

Scottish Open 2023 Schedule

Monday December 11

Qualifying Round (unless stated)

Gary Wilson 4-3 Elliot Slessor
Jimmy Robertson 4-2 Amaan Iqbal
Mark Selby 4-2 Sean O’Sullivan
Ding Junhui 4-0 David Grace

Mark Williams 3-4 Sam Craigie
Ronnie O’Sullivan 0-/wo Liam Graham
Barry Hawkins 3-4 Pang Junxu
Ali Carter 4-3 Long Zehuang

Hossein Vafaei 3-4 Daniel Wells
Jack Borwick 1-4 Ishpreet Singh Chadha
Shaun Murphy 1-4 Liu Hongyu
Luca Brecel 4-0 Iulian Boiko

Anthony McGill 4-2 Oliver Lines (L64)
Kyren Wilson 4-2 Mostafa Dorgham
Robert Milkins 0-4 Mark Davis
Judd Trump 4-0 Sydney Wilson

Alfie Burden 1-4 Matthew Selt (L64)
Mark Allen 2-4 Jamie Jones
Jack Lisowski 4-0 Mohamed Ibrahim
John Higgins 4-0 Oliver Brown

Tuesday December 12

Second Round

Sanderson Lam 4-1 Cao Yupeng
Liu Hongyu 4-0 Zak Surety
Lyu Haotian 4-0 Jackson Page
Jenson Kendrick 1-4 Ding Junhui

Pang Junxu 4-1 Xu Si
Lukas Kleckers 1-4 Noppon Saengkham
Ricky Walden 4-3 Alexander Ursenbacher
James Cahill 3-4 Luca Brecel

Zhang Anda 4-2 Judd Trump
Ishpreet Singh Chadha 3-4 Ali Carter
Liam Highfield 2-4 Tom Ford
Martin O’Donnell 4-2 Jamie Clarke

Ryan Day 3-4 Ashley Carty
Aaron Hill 4-1 Jack Lisowski
John Higgins 4-1 He Guoqiang

Jimmy Robertson 3-4 Jimmy White
Liam Graham 4-2 Ben Mertens
Matthew Stevens 3-4 Mark Selby

Wednesday December 13

Second Round

Joe O’Connor 4-1 Scott Donaldson
Thepchaiya Un-Nooh 2-4 Chris Wakelin
Julien Leclercq 2-4 Si Jiahui

Gary Wilson 4-3 Xing Zihao
Yuan Sijun 0-4 Sam Craigie
Robbie Williams 3-4 David Gilbert
Jamie Jones 3-4 Dominic Dale

Daniel Wells 3-4 Rory Thor
Jordan Brown 0-4 Kyren Wilson
Mark Davis 1-4 Andrew Higginson
Manasawin Phetmalaikul 0-4 Stuart Bingham

Last 32

Pang Junxu 2-4 Anthony McGill
Noppon Saengkham 4-2 Ali Carter
Matthew Selt 4-3 Mark Selby
Martin O’Donnell 4-2 Luca Brecel

Liam Graham 3-4 Sanderson Lam
Liu Hongyu 2-4 Lyu Haotian
John Higgins 4-3 Ricky Walden
Tom Ford 4-3 Ding Junhui

Thursday December 14

Last 32

Chris Wakelin 4-0 Sam Craigie
David Gilbert 3-4 Kyren Wilson
Stuart Bingham 4-2 Aaron Hill
Si Jiahui 2-4 Zhang Anda

Gary Wilson 4-3 Joe O’Connor
Rory Thor 4-3 Ashley Carty
Dominic Dale 4-1 Jimmy White
Andrew Higginson 2-4 Zhou Yuelong

Last 16

Sanderson Lam 4-1 Anthony McGill
Noppon Saengkham 4-3 Matthew Selt
Lyu Haotian 2-4 John Higgins
Tom Ford 4-2 Martin O’Donnell

Gary Wilson 4-1 Rory Thor
Chris Wakelin 4-2 Kyren Wilson
Dominic Dale 0-4 Zhou Yuelong
Stuart Bingham 4-0 Zhang Anda

Friday December 15


Zhou Yuelong 5-4 Stuart Bingham

Gary Wilson 5-0 Chris Wakelin

Sanderson Lam 3-5 Noppon Saengkham
John Higgins 5-3 Tom Ford

Saturday December 16


Gary Wilson 6-5 Zhou Yuelong

John Higgins 3-6 Noppon Saengkham

Sunday December 17


1pm & 7pm
Gary Wilson 9-5 Noppon Saengkham

Prize Fund
Winner: £80,000
Runner-up: £35,000
Semi-Final losers: £17,500
Quarter-Final losers: £11,000
Last 16 losers: £7,500
Last 32 losers: £4,500
Last 64 losers: £3,000
Highest break: £5,000

Top Snooker Offers

  • Watch all Players Championship matches streamed live
  • Bet £10 & Get £30 in Free Bets when you register (18+)
  • Bet £10 Get £40 in Free Bets when you join
  • Claim 5x Profit Boosts weekly worth up to £1,000 each