World Championship Qualifiers - Live Stream

18+ | Geo restrictions may apply | Be Gamble Aware

Shanghai Masters 2023 | Draw, Live Scores and Schedule of Play

Jamie Shaw in Shanghai Masters

Left arrow

Neil Robertson v Fan Zhengyi live stream | Shanghai Masters 2023 Quarter-Final preview

Right arrow

Ronnie O’Sullivan fightback stuns John Higgins at the Shanghai Masters

The Shanghai Masters trophy on display (Photo credit: Imaginechina Limited/Alamy Stock Photo)

Shanghai Masters snooker returns in 2023, and you can follow the latest results and schedule of play here.

The prestigious invitational tournament is the first to be held in China since the pandemic, marking the end of a four-year absence from the sport’s overseas hotbed.

The Shanghai Masters was first staged in 2007 and has grown to become one of the most lucrative events on the calendar, with £825,000 in prize money on offer.

Ronnie O’Sullivan had dominated the event prior to the pandemic, claiming a hat-trick of titles from 2017-2019 and four in total since 2009.

Only home hero Ding Junhui (2013 and 2016) has joined O’Sullivan in claiming the crown on more than one occasion.

The 2023 Shanghai Masters is open to the top 16 ranked players on the World Snooker Tour following the Championship League, as well as a clutch of selected Chinese players.

Seven-time World Champion O’Sullivan is making his first competitive appearance of the season and is joined in a star-studded line-up by reigning World Champion Luca Brecel and former World Champions including Judd Trump, Mark Williams, Neil Robertson and Shaun Murphy.

Former Shanghai Masters winners in the field include John Higgins, Mark Selby, Kyren Wilson and Ali Carter.

All matches up to and including the Quarter-Finals are to be contested over the best of 11 frames, with Semi-Finals best of 19 and the final best of 21.


18+ | T&Cs Apply | Geo restrictions may apply | Be Gamble Aware

Shanghai Masters 2023 Schedule

All times BST (Local time +7 hours)

Monday September 11

Round One

Fan Zhengyi 6-2 Gary Wilson
John Higgins 6-0 Deng Haohui (a)

Hossein Vafaei 6-1 Gong Chenzhi (a)
Jack Lisowski 6-5 Zhou Yuelong

Ding Junhui 6-2 Si Jiahui
Ali Carter 6-2 Dong Zihao (a)

Tuesday September 12

Round One

Robert Milkins 6-1 Bai Yulu (a)
Mark J Williams 6-1 Pang Junxu

Last 16

Kyren Wilson 3-6 John Higgins
Judd Trump 6-5 Jack Lisowski

Ronnie O’Sullivan 6-3 Ali Carter
Mark Selby 6-5 Hossein Vafaei

Wednesday September 13

Last 16

Mark Allen 3-6 Fan Zhengyi
Luca Brecel 6-4 Mark Williams

Neil Robertson 6-5 Ding Junhui
Shaun Murphy 5-6 Robert Milkins

Thursday September 14


Ronnie O’Sullivan 6-5 John Higgins
Mark Selby 6-1 Judd Trump

Fan Zhengyi 1-6 Neil Robertson
Robert Milkins 3-6 Luca Brecel

Friday September 15

Semi-Final 1

7am & 12.30pm
Ronnie O’Sullivan 10-7 Mark Selby

Saturday September 16

Semi-Final 2

7am & 12.30pm
Luca Brecel 10-7 Neil Robertson

Sunday September 17


7am & 12.30pm
Ronnie O’Sullivan 11-9 Luca Brecel

Prize Fund
Winner: £210,000
Runner-up: £105,000
Semi-Final losers: £70,000
Quarter-Final losers: £35,000
Last 16 losers: £17,500
Round One losers: £10,000
Highest break: £10,000
Total: £825,000